IVORY TOWER existed since 1996 and have released 5 albums since then.
In 1998 the album „Ivory Tower“ was released by LMP/SPV and 2 years later
„Beyond the stars“. Both albums were advertised with tracks on the Metal Hammer /Germany and Rock Hard/Germany samplers. Furthermore, the band was very active live
in Germany and other European countries. Also promotional activities
in Brazil were among them.
As a result, Ivory Tower played with bands such as Gamma Ray, Motörhead,
Ed Guy,Fates Warning, Doro, Korpiklaani, Pyramaze,Candlemass,
Girlschool etc.
This was followed by a split and only in 2008 the album was
„Subjective Enemy“ released by Pure Steel/Twilight!
In 2011, the album „IV“ was brought to the people via Dust on the Track!
From the original progressive metal, the
Music Ivory Towers to the catchier Power Progressive Metal!
The band got reviews in the big genrezines, such as e.g. in Metal Hammer 5 of 7 pts,
and in heavy there were 9 out of 12 pts. In 2014, the long-standing frontman André Fischer left the family. The band tested many candidates and sometimes made rehearsal shows with them. At the end of a long chain, Dirk Meyer was introduced as the official successor on vocals. Ivory Tower then started to play many live gigs in Germany again (including Beyond the Black) and soon started with the production of a new album! IVORY TOWER were signed by MASSACRE RECORDS/Soulfood in 2018 and released a new album titled „Stronger“ in 2019! Mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studio/Sweden, Artwork by Jan Yrlund/Darkgrove/Finnland. The album was rated very positively by the big genre magazines in Germany: Metal Hammer (Sept/19-5,5 pts out of 7 pts) + Rock Hard (Sept/19-7,5 pts out of 10 pts)! + Legacy (sept /12 pts out of 15 pts). IVORY TOWER were also represented with one song each on the supplement CD of the magazines! Also reviews with interview in ROCK IT!/Germany and DEAF FOREVER!/Germany. Videos were produced for 9 songs of the album, which generated a good response on You Tube.
Then, unfortunately, the corona pandemic came and brought all live activities to a standstill!
Singer Dirk Meyer got off after 4 years for personal reasons.
The band decided to compose a new album and look for a new singer! After many auditions – which could only take place online because of Corona – Francis Soto turned out to be the ultimate candidate!
FRANCIS earned his first spurs as a singer with the prog metal band SANVOISEN and ARMIN SABOL (DARK HORSE) and was then able to celebrate his first international successes with SUBWAY and WICKED SENSATION (on tour with KANSAS, ASIA, SAXON etc.) In mid-2015 he joined the band INFINITYS CALL whose members used to rock the stages at Tyrant and Bonfire. In addition he remains true to his progressive roots where he was able to score some respectable success with his own band DIVISION OF MADNESS.
Francis Soto – Vocals, Thorsten Thrunke – Drums, Frank Fasold – Keys, Björn Bombach – Bass, Sven Böge – Guitars
In this line up the 6th studio album is now produced and after the release it should go back to the stages of this world!